Tri-County Board of Recovery & Mental Health Services Board of Directors' Special Session Minutes

October 18, 2017

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Rod Austin Velina Bogart Dennis Butts Jerry Herbe Terrence Holman

George Lovett Mandy Martin Bob Menz Marcia Youtz

BOARD MEMBERS EXCUSED

Katharine Ketron Cassie Pohl

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

BOARD STAFF PRESENT

Terri Becker Mark McDaniel

GUESTS PRESENT

Thom Grim, Miami County Recovery Council Doug Metcalfe, SafeHaven Inc.

The Tri-County Board of Recovery and Mental Health Services met at the Edison State Community College on Wednesday, October 18, 2017 for a Special Session. Rod Austin called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Board staff member Terri Becker took roll call. Nine Board members were present; two excused; none absent. Board staff and guests introduced themselves and identified the agency or group they represented.

APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY

Velina Bogart was appointed secretary to attest to the Board meeting minutes for tonight's meeting.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA & MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETINGS

The Board reviewed the agenda for the evening. Marcy Youtz moved to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Terry Holman. Motion carried on voice vote.

Reading and approval of the Minutes of the previous meeting were deferred to the November regular meeting.

BOARD GOVERNANCE - No report

OLD BUSINESS/COMMITTEE REPORTS

FINANCE COMMITTEE – No report

PLANNING COMMITTEE - No report

COMMUNITY RELATIONS COMMITTEE - No Report

NOMINATING COMMITTEE - No Report

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT - Mark McDaniel

Mark updated the Board on the status of the Shelby County Transition Housing project. The Board reviewed draft language of the agreement between the Board and Shelby County Commissioners, and between the Shelby County Commissioners and the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addictions Services, which requires Board approval. Board members requested several changes to the language of the Board agreement. The changes will require the review of Board legal counsel, and therefore no action was taken on either document.

ADJOURNMENT

ALIGORIANE IVI	
There being no further business, Dennis Butts moved to adjourn, seconded by Marcy Youtz. Motion carried on voice vote. The next regular Board of Directors' meeting will be Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 6:45 p.m. at the Board office.	
Rod Austin, Chairperson	Velina Bogart, Secretary
	Brad Reed